## EMPLOYEE GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE

The Committee was established pursuant to Sections 2-475/2-483 of the County Code. Seven members (must be an employee of Richland County) are appointed for three-year terms. At least four of the members must be employees who work for Department Heads who report directly to the County Administrator. Duties and powers include holding hearings and/or conduction inquiries, and rendering a written report within ten working days, with report to include a procedural review, findings, conclusions, and recommendations.

Sonia Fells June 18, 2016

Barbara C. White December 10, 2016\*

Deborah P. Moore February 4, 2017\*

Florence Chretian (Alternate) October 21, 2017\*

Sharon D. Walker May 18, 2013\*

Betty Etheridge June 5, 2015

Ashlay Goodwine April 19, 2014\* (un-expired term)

Llewlyn Walters December 14, 2013

Leonard Q. Bradley (Alternate) May 18, 2013\*

Cynthia Demetra Jones January 18, 2014\*

Deborah Jordan (Alternate) November 16, 2013

## EMPLOYEE GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE

The Committee was established pursuant to Sections 2-475/2-483 of the County Code. Seven members (County employees) are appointed for three-year terms. At least four of the members must be employees who work for department heads who report directly to the County Administrator. Duties and powers include holding hearings and/or conducting inquiries, and rendering a written report within ten working days, with report to include a procedural review, findings, conclusions, and recommendations.

Ashlay Goodwine- Ombudsman (Alternate) 204 Abraham St Columbia, SC 29203 (H) 238-9013 (O) 929-6000 3/6/12-4/19/14 (un-expired term)

Deborah P. Moore 391 Legend Oaks Drive Columbia, SC 29229 (H) (803) 462-0388 (O) (803) 576-2178 2/4/14-2/4/17

Sharon D. Walker-CASA 312 Fox Squirrel Circle Columbia, SC 29209 (H) 783-3154 (O) 576-1733 5/18/10-5/18/13 Florence Chretian (Alternate) 232 Cambridge Lane Rd Columbia, SC 29223 (H) (803) 800-6776 (O) (803) 576-1949 10/21/14-10/21/17

Betty Etheridge-Planning 264 Nurberg Drive Batesburg-Leesville, SC 29070 (H) 657-7515 (O) 576-2161; (C) 414-0972 2/21/06-2/21/09 3/3/09-3/3/12 6/5/12-6/5/15 Barbara C. White-Treasure 109 Hartwood Circle Columbia, SC 29212 (H) (803) 422-1840 (O) (803) 576-2261 12/10/13-12/10/16

Sonia Fells-IT 22 Gowham Ct. Irmo, SC 29063 (H) 749-0746 (O) 576-2017 10/6/09-10/6/12 6/18/13-6/18/16 Llewlyn Walters- EMS Alternate P. O. Box 4064 Columbia, SC 20240 479-9521 (H) 576-3400 (O) 5/15/07-5/15/10 12/14/10-12/14/13

## Employee Grievance Committee Continued

Leonard Q. Bradley-Coroner 915 Wilkes Rd. Columbia, SC 29203 (H) 786-2151; 776-2819 (O) 576-3365; 227-9752 5/18/10-5/18/13

Deborah Jordan-Det. Ctr. (Alternate) 121 Buckskin Ct. Columbia, SC 29203 754-8287 (H) 576-3289 (O) 5/15/07-5/15/10 11/16/10-11/16/13 Cynthia Demetra Jones (Clerk of Court) 117 Devonport Drive Irmo, SC 29063 (H) 732-6224 (O) 576-1835 jonescy@rcgov.us 1/18/11-1/18/14

<sup>\*</sup> Eligible for reappointment

<sup>+</sup> Formerly served as alternate