MINUTES OF



RICHLAND COUNTY COUNCIL SPECIAL CALLED MEETING TUESDAY, APRIL 29, 2008 6:00 P.M.

In accordance with the Freedom of Information Act, a copy of the agenda was sent to radio and TV stations, newspapers, persons requesting notification, and was posted on the bulletin board located in the lobby of the County Administration Building.

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Chair Joseph McEachern Vice Chair Valerie Hutchinson Member Joyce Dickerson Member Norman Jackson Damon Jeter Member Member Paul Livingston Member Mike Montgomery Member L. Gregory Pearce, Jr. Member Bernice G. Scott

Member Kit Smith

Absent Bill Malinowski

OTHERS PRESENT – Michielle Cannon-Finch, Milton Pope, Tony McDonald, Roxanne Matthews, Stephany Snowden, Jennifer Dowden, Tamara King, Larry Smith, Teresa Smith, Joseph Kocy, Angie McInchok, Daniel Driggers, Chief Harrell, Lillian McBride, Monique Walters, Michelle Onley

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at approximately 6:00 p.m.

INVOCATION

The Invocation was given by the Honorable Valerie Hutchinson.

Richland County Council Special Called Tuesday, April 29, 2008 Page Two

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by the Honorable Valerie Hutchinson.

ADOPTION OF AGENDA

Mr. Pearce moved, seconded by Mr. Livingston, to approve the agenda as distributed. The vote in favor was unanimous.

CITIZENS' INPUT

No one signed up to speak.

FIRST READING

<u>FY 2008-2009 Budget Ordinance (By Title Only)</u> – Mr. Livingston moved, seconded by Ms. Scott, to give First Reading approval to this item. The vote in favor was unanimous.

FY 2008-2009 Millage Ordinance (By Title Only) – Mr. Pearce moved, seconded by Mr. Jackson, to give First Reading approval to this item. The vote in favor was unanimous.

CITIZENS' INPUT

No one signed up to speak.

ADJOURNMENT

ADJ	OURNIVIENT
The meeting adjourned at approximately	⁄ 6:04 p.m.
Joseph N	McEachern, Chair
Valerie Hutchinson, Vice-Chair	Joyce Dickerson
Norman Jackson	Damon Jeter

Richland County Council Special Called Tuesday, April 29, 2008 Page Three

Paul Livingston	Bill Malinowski
Mike Montgomery	L. Gregory Pearce, Jr.
Bernice G. Scott	Kit Smith

The minutes were transcribed by Michelle M. Onley