RIVERBANKS PARK COMMISSION

Purpose(s)/Service(s): The Commission was established pursuant to Section 51-61 of the 1971 Cumulative Supplement to Code of Laws of South Carolina and Sections 2-326/2-328 of the County Code. The Commission is a governing authority of the Riverbanks Park Special Purpose District and is responsible to the citizens of the Midlands for the financial stability of the zoo.

The Commission consists of **SEVEN** (7) members appointed for **SIX** (6) year terms. **TWO** (2) members are appointed by Richland County Council, **TWO** (2) by Lexington County Council, **TWO** (2) by the City of Columbia, and ONE (1) jointly by the **THREE** (3) entities. Members shall not serve more than **TWO** (2) consecutive terms; however, upon service of **TWO** (2) consecutive terms a member may be eligible for reappointment after **ONE** (1) year of non-service.

Meetings are held the 3rd Thursday every month at Noon. Meeting agendas and locations will be posted on the Riverbanks' website 24 hours in advance.

Preferred Qualities: Ability to read/interpret financial statements, business acumen, political connections, fundraising or philanthropy experience.

	Appointment Date	Re-Appointment Date
Clifford Bourke, Jr.	July 13, 2021	July 13, 2027
Robert G. Davidson	March 21, 2026	March 21, 2029

Council Liaisons: Yvonne McBride, Paul Livingston, Chakisse Newton, and Gretchen Barron

Contact:

Tommy Stringfellow

tstringfellow@riverbanks.org

803-602-0836

Katie McCoy Eaton

keaton@riverbanks.org

803-602-0854